The Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date: 2018-01-09
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 3,081 Ratings

Description

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Reviews

  • Waste of time

    2
    By Miracle467
    I can’t believe I read this entire thing what a waste of time nothin exciting or crazy happens. So annoyed.
  • Finished in a day

    5
    By PaigeAshK
    I really enjoyed this book, especially when it took an unexpected turn on part two where I had to ask the person who recommended it to me if I was understanding it correctly. A thriller where each chapter reveals a new connection and keeps you needing to know more. Def a must read 10/10
  • Couldn’t put it down!

    5
    By MellaBella21
    One of the best books I’ve read in a while. Full of twists and turns to leave to guessing and wanting more. Just when you think you know where the story is going... it flips and surprises you. Awesome story line and great writing! I couldn’t put it down!
  • Couldn’t put down

    4
    By nanbrop
    Couldn’t put this book down. Such a good read. Have to read again to get it all straight!
  • Thrilling read, poor ending

    4
    By AmySaysGetBent
    I read this book so fast. I couldn’t put it down. I loved not knowing what was the truth. I felt the ending was rushed though, hence the 4/5. Will still recommend, but will mention my opinion that the ending flopped.
  • The Wife Between Us

    3
    By Ldarko2
    Some plot twists were interesting however the ending was anti-climatic. About three quarters into the book I was ready for it to end.
  • The worst read between you and I

    1
    By Drbrowniebrown
    I have never read a slower book! I would rather die then be asked to read this again. There was so much fluff I wanted to scream. Hoping for foreshadowing there was nothing. I have to finish every book I read so I had to finish this one. So if you are the same please don’t open it!!!! I don’t know how this made it on anyone’s best sellers anything!!!! This was bad I mean really bad!!!!!!! Just slow, it wasn’t relatable. Maybe Because there were two writers there was an element of disjointed belaboring of every element of the book, fighting to have both of their voices and ideas represented in the novel. If this was a movie it would Be nine hours long so I am hoping that the idea is that this is a treatment for a 25 season tv series that I would avoid at all costs. Sorry ladies but this was just not a good read.
  • Boring

    1
    By Aurorae77
    Least impressive book I’ve read in a long time. Story dragged on and on, only to reveal a pedestrian common plot, too banal to be called a mystery or twist.
  • I expected more

    3
    By srb902
    It was decent. I wouldn’t compare it to Gone Girl, except in the way that she’s trying to “ruin” her husbands life. It’s more similar to Girl on the Train. It had twists and turns but I wanted more with the ending.
  • Ehhhh

    2
    By Kaseymariejones
    Seemed like it was building up to something the whole time and that something ended up being pretty lame