The Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date: 2018-01-09
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 1,627 Ratings

Description

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Reviews

  • Fantastic!

    5
    By Danky nuggzzz
    I wasn’t sure what to think until the first twist! After that I couldn’t put the book down until the final page!
  • A great read!

    4
    By Kiarra Monique
    Not quite what I was expecting but that isn't a bad thing in this case! I greatly enjoyed this book and LOVED the twists. I figured out one before it was revealed, but it took me longer than it usually does to figure it out, so hats off off to the authors for the great build-up. The only reason I'm not giving this book five stars is because the first 30% of the book didn't fit, in my opinion. I can't get into it without completely spoiling the entire plot, but Vanessa seemed TOO torn up about her hubby moving on for a big part of the book, to later turn around and be _______. It just didn't fit with the overall plot or the character's motivations. Still, a great read!
  • So good!

    5
    By Anev88
    This book. Wow. So many enthralling parts! I love the twists and the story line of each woman..... the epilogue had me wanting more of that side of the story! This author is truly gifted. READ IT.
  • Not great

    1
    By Bhs0616
    I kept waiting for this story to pick up the pace, or have something interesting happen or some kind of revelation or intriguing turn of events. But it never really quite got there. I continued to read it hoping there would be a big ending, but every lead the story gave you fizzled out. It was pretty predictable and honestly it would have been more interesting if it was your typical jealous wife story.
  • Exceptional

    5
    By Lfinley3
    I passed over this book time and again when searching for a new read. I finally decided to give it a shot and man was I missing out! It was NOTHING like I expected. I assumed it was a book about revenge on a new wife. I couldn’t have been more wrong and am so glad that I gave it a chance. This story was extremely surprising and satisfying. The twists were fantastically well thought out. Do not pass this one by, Best I have read in awhile!
  • 💚

    5
    By 😏😏😏😏
    Really great book, secrets are being revealed all the way to the end.
  • The wife Between us

    5
    By nanja6
    WOW!! I did not see any of this coming. KUDOS
  • Tee wife between us. Suspenseful, well written

    5
    By grate reader
    I had trouble putting it down. Cannot Wait till your next book.
  • Enthralling

    5
    By trustme90
    This book was awesome. It had a bit of what I considered a slow start. However after finishing the book it all became very clear and relevant. So many surprises and twists. I truly enjoyed this read. There was a cliffhanger though imo. What happened to Duke??
  • The Wife Between Us

    5
    By Scov2
    To Sarah and Greer a heartfelt “thank you” for this amazing story. I love everything about it and especially the final twist. Looking forward to reading more of your books.